Food Delights

So just a two days ago, I discovered the magical food of Acai bowls (I know, I’m super late on this food trend). For those wondering, an Acai bowl is basically a really thick smoothie, usually with granola and fruit toppings, but you can customize the toppings however you like. I’ll also post the recipe of the Acai bowl that I got below so y’all can try it!

Anyways, if you’re in the DC area, I highly recommend going to a South Block location because these were amazing! They have a menu of already made Acai bowls but you can add more toppings or take some off if you need too, which was nice. But I literally fell in love with this food concept and the presentation was so cute as well (just look at the beautiful magenta color!). It tasted so yummy and I was rocking that I’m-eating-so-healthy vibe. The one small flaw of this overall great meal was that it wasn’t as thick as I hoped it to be but the flavors were all there so not too much complaining.

Afterwards, as I was wandering about Georgetown, I came across Olivia Macaron’s. If you know me, you know that macarons are my favorite dessert ever so I was really excited about trying these out! Plus, it was freezing that day and I needed a place to warm up for a bit (so I say). I got a little box of seven and I was so excited to try them based on the flavors. Starting from the top and to the right, I got: Honey Lavender, Rose, Cassis, Cherry Blossom, Blueberry Cheesecake, Chocolate, and Red Velvet. How good do those sound?! They all lived up to their flavors but again, one little flaw. While delicious, they did crumble a bit when biting into them but would definitely go again, because you know I can’t resist a good macaron!

Happy eating!


Magic Dragon Bowl

Blended: organic pitaya (aka dragon fruit), coconut milk, agave, strawberries, mangos

Toppings: handmade Granola, goji berries, coconut, strawberries (I omitted the coconut)

Leave a Reply

